Lessons and Puzzles!

Video of doing lessons and puzzles: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1aaqYmlC9vuomi1oFXfpnrL6sNXUfhovr/view?usp=sharing

If you watched the video, you know that this week I did some lessons and puzzles. Unfortunately, I have a limited amount of lessons and puzzles I can do daily.

So instead of wasting my day, I decided to get in contact with one of my sibling’s friends. His name is Andrew, and he is much better than me at chess, so I asked if he was fine with teaching me a few things.

Here are some more terms that might help you understand the video better:

Blunder: A blunder is a significant mistake that gives the opponent a massive advantage.

Elo: Elo is a rating system used in numbers for calculating the skill of players

Next week, I want to put all my chess time into practicing blindfolded chess. My plan after that week is to use the chess.com premium free trial to practice the things I feel I need help on!

See you next week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *