Chess During Spring Break!

Video of the grind: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1od_hRNvr1KU5AEVQupDweUlwUpckoqDU/view?usp=sharing

Anthony and I are only sometimes available to meet up and work together, so, to still be caught up with all the work, we work together on the bus.

On chess.com there are bots that you can play against even when you’re offline. So, to practice blindfolded chess, we would have one person go against the worst bot (Martin) while the other person would call out the move that Martin played.

In the last blog post, I had a goal of hitting the “elite” rank on chess.com. To do that I would have to play a lot of chess…so I did.

For next week, I want to practice puzzles. Chess.com generates a position and you have to find the best move possible. I’ll explain it more in next week’s blog!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *