The Final Post

I think Anthony and I’s presentation went quite good. I wish we could get more time for the chest game so that no one would lose on time and it would be a lot less stressful, but we already exceeded the 5-minute time limit.

The main thing I would’ve done differently is:

Record is playing chess at home and then explain what is going on during the presentation. The chess game we played in class was quite hard to understand what was going on.

I really enjoyed this Genius Hour even though we couldn’t reach our end goal of playing a match blindfolded. Even not blindfolded, I had difficulty time thinking under all the pressure. I worked hard and was close to playing a full match blindfolded, but both Anthony and I didn’t feel confident enough to play an entire chess match blindfolded.

Overall, I love Genius Hour as I was able to do my passions and learn more about it. I play chess almost every day now and I know that in the future I will be able to teach other people how to play.

Thanks Mrs. Englot!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *