Failure

Video of the first attempt of making brown sugar milk tea: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1fMUNIYldA9ZS0NdCD5DrlfBMa1vtcv3J/view?usp=sharing

For this week’s Genius Hour, I moved on from shrimp dumplings to brown sugar milk tea. If you watched the video, you know that this week’s attempt was a failure. For next week I want to run some trials to figure out how to make the drink better. The first trial I am planning on doing is testing different ways to get the milk tasting more like brown sugar. I will try to boil the milk and then add the brown sugar syrup and if that doesn’t work I’ll see what went wrong and fix it.

For next week I will:

  • Add less milk
  • Add more brown sugar syrup
  • Run trials (use mulitple containers and try something different in each one)
  • Make the tapioca balls smaller and more ball shaped
  • Let the brown sugar syrup to thicken and cool down more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *